Smart Surface Technology.

The Wilhelm Taubert GmbH uses electron beam technology to refine foil products as semi-finished products for further processing, for example as furniture surfaces. With a low material and energy input, environmentally friendly, recyclable, and extremely durable films are produced for a wide range of interior applications.

One technology, countless possibilities.

We use electron accelerators for the cross-linking of paint systems. This technology is considered particularly environmentally friendly as solvents are not used and the energy requirement is low.

In the electron accelerator, electrons are accelerated to almost the speed of light in an evacuated space by means of an electric field under high voltage. The electrons pass through a titanium foil and then enter the material. This leads to a chain polymerisation that penetrates deep into the material. Thus, the material is completely cross-linked which influences the product characteristics positively.

Focus on WITAFILM:

Release film

Witafilm is a plastic-based release film that transfers specially developed textures onto surfaces and optimises them in terms of design and feel. In this process, a plastic film is coated with lacquer that has, for example, a folded texture. The texture passes on anti-fingerprint characteristics to the finished product. The resulting semi-finished product is used for further processing for roll-to-roll products or for surface manipulation on sheet products.

A young team with a lot of experience

CEO and founder Wilhelm Taubert handed over the management of the company to his daughter Sarah Taubert in 2019. Together they rely on a young and dynamic team.

  • Dr. Hanna Thierfeld

    Head of Research and Development

    h.thierfeld@wilhelm-taubert.de

  • Sarah Taubert

    Managing director

    s.taubert@wilhelm-taubert.de

  • Kilian Tenorth

    Project development

    k.tenorth@wilhelm-taubert.de

  • Annegret Kallmeyer

    Accounting

    kallmeyer@wilhelm-taubert.de

  • Björn Rischke

    Operations Manager

    rischke@wilhelm-taubert.de

  • Wilhelm Taubert

    Managing director

    taubert@wilhelm-taubert.de

  • Tanja Pullich

    Team Assistant

    t.pullich@wilhelm-taubert.de
    +49 281 20 64 60-0

Career at Taubert

Taubert GmbH is growing at both locations in Wesel and Möckern. With its technology and production, the company is exactly in tune with the current times. Would you like to become part of Team Taubert? Apply now!

Smart Surface Technology.

Die Wilhelm Taubert GmbH veredelt durch Elektronenstrahl-Technologie Folienprodukte als Halbzeuge für die Weiterverarbeitung, beispielsweise als Möbel-Oberflächen. Mit einem geringen Material- und Energieeinsatz entstehen dabei umweltfreundliche, recyclingfähige und extrem langlebige Folien für unterschiedlichste Interieur-Anwendungen.

Eine Technologie, sehr viele Möglichkeiten.

Wir setzen Elektronenbeschleuniger zur Vernetzung von Lacksystemen ein. Diese Technologie gilt als besonders umweltfreundlich, da auf Lösemittel verzichtet wird und der Energiebedarf gering ist.

Im Elektronenbeschleuniger werden Elektronen ausgedampft und im evakuierten Raum durch ein elektrisches Feld unter Hochspannung nahezu auf Lichtgeschwindigkeit beschleunigt. Die Elektronen durchtreten eine Titanfolie und treten anschließend in das Material ein. Dies führt zu einer bis tief in das Material wirkenden Kettenpolymerisation. Somit wird das Material vollständig vernetzt, was die Produkteigenschaften positiv beeinflusst.

WITAFILM im Fokus:

Release-Film

witafilm ist eine Release-Folie auf Kunststoff-Basis, die speziell entwickelte Strukturen auf Oberflächen überträgt und sie in Design und Haptik optimiert. Dabei wird eine Kunststofffolie mit Lack beschichtet, der beispielsweise eine gefaltete Struktur aufweist. Die Struktur gibt eine Anti-Finger-Print-Eigenschaft an das Endprodukt weiter. Das so entstandene Halbzeug dient zur Weiterverarbeitung für Rolle-Rolle-Produkte oder auch für die Manipulation von Oberflächen auf Plattenware.

 

Ein junges Team mit viel Erfahrung

Der Geschäftsführer und Gründer Wilhelm Taubert hat 2019 die Geschäftsführung in die Hände seiner Tochter Sarah Taubert übergeben. Gemeinsam setzen sie auf ein junges und dynamisches Team. 

  • Sarah Taubert

    Geschäftsführung

    s.taubert@wilhelm-taubert.de

  • Wilhelm Taubert

    Geschäftsführung

    taubert@wilhelm-taubert.de

  • Kilian Tenorth

    Projektentwicklung

    k.tenorth@wilhelm-taubert.de

  • Dr. Hanna Thierfeld

    Leitung Forschung und Entwicklung

    h.thierfeld@wilhelm-taubert.de

  • Franziska Schott

    Office Manager

    f.schott@wilhelm-taubert.de
    +49 281 20 64 60-0

  • Björn Rischke

    Betriebsleitung

    rischke@wilhelm-taubert.de

  • Annegret Kallmeyer

    Buchhaltung

    kallmeyer@wilhelm-taubert.de

Karriere bei Taubert

Die Taubert GmbH wächst an beiden Standorten in Wesel und Möckern. Mit der Technologie und der Produktion trifft das Unternehmen genau die Zeichen der Zeit. Möchten Sie ein Teil des Taubert Teams werden? Bewerben Sie sich jetzt!